Nobel Prize 2019 in Physics Chemistry and Medicine

The 2019 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry has been given jointly to John B. Goodenough, M. Stanley Whittingham and Akira Yoshino for developing Lithium-ion batteries. Lithium-ion batteries have brought a great revolution in the world of technology. The batteries power everyday products including laptops, smartphones and also electric vehicles.

John B. Goodenough- John was born in Germany in 1922 and is working at the University of Texas.

M. Stanley Whittingham- Stanley was born in 1941 in the UK and teaches at the Binghamton University in the US.

Akira Yoshino- Born in 1948, Akira Yoshino belongs from Japan and is currently a professor at the Meijo University in Japan.

The 2019 Nobel Prize in Physics

James Peebles, Michel Mayor, and Didier Queloz have been jointly awarded the 2019 Nobel Prize in Physics for their ground-breaking discoveries about the Universe.

Mayor and Queloz did their research on searching for the unknown world in the Milky Way, and in the year 1995, they discovered the first planet outside our solar system.

Michel Mayor- Mayor is from Switzerland and is working as a teacher at the University of Geneva.

Didier Queloz- Queloz teaches at the University of Geneva and the University of Cambridge.

 James Peebles- Pebbles is one of the awardee of Nobel Prize is Physics.

The 2019 Nobel Prize in Medicine

Two Americans and one British scientist, William Kaelin, Gregg Semenza, Sir Peter Ratcliffe have received the Nobel Prize for Physiology or Medicine for discovering how cells react to changing levels of oxygen. These experts greatly expanded our knowledge of how physiological response makes life possible.

William Kaelin- New York-born, Kaelin is a scientist at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute in Boston.  He is at Harvard University in Massachusetts.

Gregg Semenza- Semenza is also from New York, is working as a doctor at the Johns Hopkins University in Maryland.  In the year 1999, he became a full-time professor at Johns Hopkins University.

Peter Ratcliffe- The director of clinical research at Francis Crick Institute, Peter was born in Lancashire, England. In the year 1996, he established an independent research group at Oxford University.



About is a platform that provides writing and blogging opportunity to millennial people. The main topics we focus on are blogging,


You can contact or visit us during working time.

Support: support@contentformation